Iowa Supreme Court Assigns Two New Business Court Judges

The Iowa Judicial Branch issued a press release yesterday announcing judicial changes in the Iowa  Business Specialty Court.

“The Iowa Supreme Court has selected District Judge Jeffrey D. Bert, Bettendorf, and District Judge David Nelmark, Des Moines, as Iowa Business Specialty Court judges. Judge Bert and Judge Nelmark will join Judge Lawrence P. McLellan, Judge John D. Telleen, and Judge E. Sarah Crane as business court judges. Judges Kurt J. Stoebe and Sean W. McPartland are stepping away from the business court in favor of other judicial duties. We thank them for their years of service to the Iowa Business Specialty Court.”

The full press release can be found here.

Posted by Lee Applebaum